“AWESOME HOME and BEST LOCATION!”

“The attention to detail in this home is incredible. The views of the lake from the deck and from within the home are stunning. We spent a lot of time on the deck reading when not out on the lake. The boat ramp to launch your boat could not be any more convenient. Can’t wait to get back up there!”
-David

“100% RECOMMEND THIS PLACE”

“Lori and Dave were amazing to rent from. I had numerous questions and they were extremely responsive and super informative. The house is in a great location on the lake and is awesome for large groups. We were able to rent a large patio boat to fit everyone from Antlers just a few miles away. Our stay was absolutely perfect. I truly can’t thank them enough for sharing their home with us. We would love to return again. I will 100% recommend their home to friends and family in the future. Thank you again Lori and Dave!”
– Sarah, Aribnb, June 2019

“LOVE This PLACE, First time on Shasta”

“We on the Shasta first time and absolutely love this place and home!!! We are highly recommending this place!Very beautiful and comfortable.Thank you Lori and Dave for special welcome gift !Hope will see you very soon.Everything was absolutely perfect and we and our friends more than happy!!!”
-Elena

Contact Us:

Phone:    925-200-6934
Text:        925-200-6934
E-Mail:  loriraun@comcast.net

“BEST LAKE HOUSE we have STAYED at”

“Shasta Lakeshore Retreat is the best lake house we stayed at so far. First of all, the owners Lori & Dave are very responsive to my questions. The house is equipped with lots of supplies that my wife loved because we love to cook. Best of all, the view from the living room and the patio is unbeatable. We enjoyed every moment of our stay. Thank you Lori & Dave for making our trip so memorable. I would recommend everyone to stay in this property if you are planning a trip in the area without a heart bit.”
– Stephen

“LAKEFRONT IS SO MUCH BETTER THAN LAKEVIEW!!”

“This is the best place.  We have stayed at some of the popular houses with a view of the lake which is nice but we are now spoiled being right on the water and waling to our boat.  Count us in for next year.”
– Tom

“NEW ANNUAL TRIP…BEST PLACE WE HAVE FOUND”

“I really liked the place. My group of friends do a fishing trip every spring. After trying about a dozen lakes and vrbos we have decided to make this one the place.”
– Neil

 

New annual trip

“NO PLACE I’D RATHER BE”

“There’s no place I’d rather be”. On the way up we were so anxious to see the cabin and the lake. My family and I have never been to a lakeside cabin before. Upon arrival we opened up the cabin and when out back and just stopped stared to soak in the moment. It was like something out of a book or a movie, better than we imagined. The cabin was clean and full of amenities. It’s well furnished, comfortable spacious and welcoming. The pictures and signs around the house remind you every second to “relax your at the lake.”The owners are responsive and dedicated to ensuring your stay at the cabin is one to remember. All we did was swim, fish , swim, fish, eat relax and fish some more. The cabin is also close to the caverns and places like beehive beach. We have found our new vacation home away from home. Thank you again Lori and Dave for the best time of our life. We can’t wait to go back!
– Juan, VRBO, April 2019

“3X BETTER THAN HOUSEBOATS!!”

“For years we went to Shasta to go on a houseboat.  Although that was great fun, this is a much better way to go.  You get a large house right on the water next to the marina so boating convenience is great.  The view from the deck is as good as any you will find on the lake when you find your special cove.  In additional to all of this, you are sleeping in a clean, air conditioned home that is fully furnished with all supplies, bedding, etc.  No more generator noise during the night of waking up everyone when you walk to the bathroom.  Dave & Lori (Awesome Hosts) also provide Kayaks, Paddle Board, Floating Island, and so much more.  The homes have a real hot tub and lots of deck space including a gas fire pit, BBQ, heat lamps and more.  This is our new Shasta way.
– Taylor

“BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY”

“Me and my family stayed at this Shasta retreat for the week after Christmas, it was my Christmas gift to the family. All I can say, it was absolutely amazing, the view from our deck and the upstairs was breathtaking. I would highly recommend this property, the owners were very nice, quick to respond to questions I had, and it was an experience me and my family will never forget.”
– Cindy

“NO MORE HOUSEBOATS!!!”

“Awesome house right on the water with our boat at the slip next door.  Clean house with everything including hot tub with views of the lake.  Lori and Dave are awesome.  This is our new go to place.  No more hot nights on the houseboat”
– Keith

“VERY COZY and CLEAN HOME”

“This a great home. We really enjoyed it. The house was clean and comfortable. All the comforts of your own home. I highly recommend this place. Thank you for letting me enjoy your place. 
– Meliza

“A+ All AROUND….We will be back for sure!”

“I found Lori to be very helpful and attentive to our needs. The house is located near Sugar Loaf marina and I highly recommend purchasing a $25/day boat slip if you’re boating. The house layout has excellent separation between floors. A+ all around. We will be back for sure!”
– Justin

“RIGHT on the LAKE near SUGARLOAF MARINA”

“Great location right on the lake near Sugarloaf Marina. Nice quite neighborhood. The home could not not have been more accurately conveyed. The owners’ communication was phenomenal. The house was very, very clean easy to find and enter. I’d stay there again in a heartbeat. Wonderful experience!”
– Craig

“WE RECOMMEND HIGHLY”

“Always nice to have some input from someone that has experienced this cabin.  Four senior adults found it to be very clean and furnished as advertised. Great view from a large deck very close to the water and marina. Owner had taken extra care to provide everything we needed. I recommend this to anyone looking for that special place to take family and friends. ”
– Kevin

“BEAUTIFUL, RELAXING, LAKEFRONT”

“We went here for our honeymoon. The deck was wonderful. Large with a nice grill. We could see the sunrise over the lake. So many stars in the,sky. Deer could be seen from the deck early in the morning. Realxing, laid back lakeside ambiance inside. Grandkids loved the loft. We were able to easily serve 8 people with the dining service. Lori was kind and easy to work with. I wish we could have stayed,longer. Truly loved this house.”
– Morris

“RELAXING and LOVELY”

“Retreat number 2 was even better in person. It was quiet, quaint very clean just exactly what we all needed. I appreciated the Christmas decor also. I thank you very much Lori and David and I look forward to seeing you again this summer.”
– Anglela

“AWESOME LAKE HOUSE”

We absolutely loved staying at this lakefront house! We loved the view of the lake! Super close to boat ramp & marina which made easy boat access! Very nice home!
Anonymous, VRBO, June 2019

“GREAT HOMES & AWESOME VIEWS”

“Our big group of 24 had a great time in the two homes. The views from the deck are great with an easy access to Lake. The homes are as described and our group had a great time celebrating Christmas break together. The welcome baskets with souvenir t-shirts and wine added to the list of great hospitality. There is a great collection of board games and books to read. All in all we had the most enjoyable time as a group. Lori is very easy to work with and was very prompt in replying to all the questions. We had a last minute change to the headcount and Lori took great care in accommodating for our needs. We look forward to renting the place in future again to enjoy summer time at Lake Shasta. Thank you Lori and Dave for being such great hosts.”
– Kalpana

“COZY PLACE with PLENTY of SPACE and GREAT VIEWS”

“This is a great house for a big group. We had 9 people there, 6 of which are kids, and had plenty of room. Being Thanksgiving week, the lake was low, but the view is still amazing, and we spent a lot of time looking out the large windows. The home is well furnished and there are cute signs reminding you to relax and enjoy your time there. There are other nice touches like a bottle of excellent wine and t-shirts with their cool logo on it that we appreciated. Things can go wrong at any home and it is not always in the control of the owner. In this case, the heat was not working upon our arrival, but Dave tried everything he could to fix it from afar. He was even going to drive up 4 hours the next day (Thanksgiving) with heaters, but we managed to get the lower heater and pellet stove going, which work quite well. Part of my party was heading up the next day so Dave went early to meet them with some heaters for the bedroom. He followed up and got the main heat pump working for the next guests, so don’t worry about that! From working with Lori to get questions answered and arranging the rental, to Dave going the extra mile for us, the owners are great. Their desire to make their guests comfortable and enjoy their stay along with their attention to detail make Dave and Lori great owners that you should be comfortable renting from.”
– Roy

“GREAT!”

“Once again we had a great time at Shasta at this property. This is our 3rd time here and we will return again. Lori the owner is so responsive and provides a welcome that is above and beyond. Having the boat docked at Sugarloaf which is walking distance is awesome. Thank you”
– Maria

“3rd Visit”

“This is our 3rd year and we can’t tell you how much we love it here. We keep coming back. It is a fantastic getaway to nature and a great way for our families to reconnect. “
– Chris & Kathy

“THE BEST!”

“I can honestly say that the Lakeshore Retreat is the perfect accommodation while visiting Lake Shasta, especially if you have a boat. The marina is within easy walking distance and it’s only $25/night to rent a slip! I loved the large deck with a beautiful view of the lake. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans and the big BBQ on the deck is great! The beds were really comfortable and we slept soundly, it was so peaceful. We’ll definitely return next summer.”
– Willy

“BY FAR THE BEST!”

“We have stayed at Lake Shasta on several occasions at other properties, but this was by far the best. The house had everything we needed, the location was perfect as it is just a short distance to the lake and the view was beautiful. We will definitely be back next year.”
– Carlos

“WILL BE BACK for FISHING TRIP!”

“Great Location. Property is clean, very well kept and the deck faces the lake. Awesome view of sunrise and 🌅. It’s a great location, very peaceful and quiet. Tucked away in the forest. We enjoyed the place so much, we will be back for the fishing trip!” 
– Tehreem

“PERFECT LAKE HOUSE”

“We stayed at Lakeshore Retreat #2 and could not be happier. The house was clean and exactly as described in the listing. The owners were very responsive to the couple questions we had to make sure our trip was as nice as could be even with the rare mid May rains. Would definitely return. Thanks for letting us stay in your lake house.”
-Matt, VRBO

“BEST HOUSE ON LAKE!”

“Just returned from a wonderful trip to Shasta Lake where we spent most of our time in our boat on the lake. The house was perfect as it was so close to the public boat launch and easy to go back and forth. The house had a great layout as we had 3 teenagers with us and they were able to take over the lower half of the house. My husband and I slept on the main floor. We were all very comfortable. Already planning next year’s trip to Shasta!”
– Barb

“LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION”

“Had a wonderful weekend with friends at the Shasta Lakeshore Retreat.  The house was very clean, spacious and the deck view of the lake was beautiful. Great place if you’re looking for a summer getaway. You can’t beat the location…does not get better””
– Karen

“ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL PLACE….we will be back”

“We stayed in house #2 mid August and it is hands down the best. So well decorated and clean it felt like home. It is located near Sugarloaf marina and Sugarloaf Cottages Resort. There was lots of extras to make your stay better like paper products and seasoning etc…lake was warm and calm and not super busy on this part as well. We will be back!”
– Jenni

“GREAT!”

“What a great house and location. Everything was as advertised. WONDERFUL VIEWS of the lake!! Hosts were so very helpful, and everything was handled quickly & easily. We’ll be back!!   “
– Martha

“GORGEOUS LAKE & HOUSE”

“Such a lovely and comfortable retreat for our 11 family member reunion. The location was great, a quick walk to launch and play in the gorgeous lake and even a view of our boat in the marina from the huge deck that the dogs loved.  Our first time on Lake Shasta and would recommend it to anyone. We caught fish (tasty pan sized), wake/knee boarded, canoed (with eagles and an osprey nest with babies!), and rented a party boat for a day to explore many coves! Owner was warm, friendly, very customer focused and reasonable about everything. We’ll book early next year to have more time!”
-Colleen

“WONDERFUL, BEAUTIFUL, but most of all RELAXING”

“Love this house vacationing here was perfect! Lori and Dave have gone over and above to make this home a great place to come. Home 5 days and looking forward to being back next year.. Wish it was now!”
– Carol

“RESPONSIVE and COMMUNICATIVE OWNERS”

“If you have seen pictures of the house, It is as advertised period, but what struck out for me and the group I came with is the responsiveness and constant communication from the owners. To cut the story short: We had a last minute change in our party numbers that was out of my control. Knowing it’d be almost be impossible to get any form of refund – Lori and Dave worked with us anyway and gave options. The place is absolutely gorgeous and I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.”

– Justin

“THRILLED about pretty much EVERYTHING”

”Our family of 20 were pleasantly thrilled about pretty much everything during our stay at both of the homes. The homes were beautiful, clean, and the views from all of the big windows were breathtaking. Even though it rained two of the days during our stay, it was still gorgeous and that didn’t phase all of our adventurous children when it came to time by the lake. Dave and Lori are excellent hosts! Wish it was closer to where we live!”
-Stephanie

“AWESOME OWNERS”

”Positive Awesome owners, very accommodating. We loved the home and it was very welcoming. I would recommend this home to anyone who wants to rent close to the lake. There were deer walking in and around the property every night. It was a great location to the lake and it felt like home after a long day of boating. There is also a great family owned eating place close by and a grocery store too! The owner is the best!!!!! ”
-Anonymous

“GREAT GATHERING LOCATION for our LARGE FAMILY (24 People)”

“We had such a wonderful time! This location with the two homes directly next to each other was perfect for our large blended family. 22 of us (13 adults and 9 grandchildren) had plenty of individual space within the beautiful houses. The property is just as described in the listing with everything you could possibly want or need. Everything was spotlessly clean and in great condition. There was plenty of parking for our 6 cars with space to spare. The homes are nestled in a small housing area on a dead end street so there wasn’t a lot of traffic noise (we basically had the neighborhood to ourselves). The welcome baskets with a bottle of wine and two souvenir Lakeshore Retreat T-Shirts were much appreciated (we ended up purchasing additional T-shirts for the entire group). The large decks and beautiful lake views were treasured every day and night with plenty of seating for all. It just took a few minutes to walk down to the lake, and there was a convenient boat ramp nearby. The kids had a blast playing in the water. We enjoyed playing board games together, assembling puzzles, pitching horseshoes, boating and fishing, hiking various trails along the lake, and relaxing in the hot tubs. We took the free tour of the Shasta Dam and found it very informative. We went to the Basshole Bar and Grill and enjoyed visiting with the locals, eating appetizers (very tasty) and playing pool. Some of us had breakfast at the Lakeshore Inn one day and said it was very good. The local market stocked most things you would need in a pinch, and the city of Redding was only 35 minutes away for major food shopping. The owners (Lori and David) were very pleasant and just a message or call away for any questions that arose. The entire booking, checking in and checking out process was very organized and easy. Everyone in our group without exception enjoyed the trip and look forward to our next visit.”
– John and Debbie

“BEST HOUSE AT SHASTA”

“We have stayed at both Retreat 1 and Retreat 2 and love them both.  We think they are #1 and #2 also as far as the best houses at the lake.  Lori and Dave are awesome hosts.”
– Denise

“BEAUTIFUL, RELAXING & CONVENIENT”

“We had a very positive overall experience. Owners were very pleasant to deal with and always in touch, they provided very detailed and complete instructions. Location is perfect, near Dunsmuir, not too far from Redding, and right smack dab on the Shasta Lake. We enjoyed our stay very much. Kitchen was well equipped, hot tub looked very well maintained, bathrooms were clean and well stocked. There is actually so much to do in the area, we barely spent any time at the house. We would definitely rent again in the future.”
– Pete

“THERE”S NO PLACE I’D RATHER BE”

“Montalvo family lakeshore retreat. On the way up we were so anxious to see the cabin and the lake. My family and I have never been to a lakeside cabin before. Upon arrival we opened up the cabin and when out back and just stopped stared to soak in the moment. It was like something out of a book or a movie, better than we imagined. The cabin was clean and full of amenities. It’s well furnished, comfortable spacious and welcoming. The pictures and signs around the house remind you every second to “relax your at the lake.”The owners are responsive and dedicated to ensuring your stay at the cabin is one to remember. All we did was swim, fish , swim, fish, eat relax and fish some more. The cabin is also close to the caverns and places like beehive beach. We have found our new vacation home away from home. Thank you again Lori and Dave for the best time of our life. We can’t wait to go back!”
-Juan

“AMAZING PROPERTY and HOSTS!”

“We will be back again and again! Thank you Lori and Dave for sharing your home with us. Our family had an amazing retreat here. More than enough room for everyone. Property is stocked very well with essentials, games, blankets, everything we needed. Owners are very responsive and helpful. The lake is my new favorite and this property will be our go to retreat. Very convenient for boaters. Thank you for sharing your home with us! We can’t wait to return!”
– Lynnette

Contact Us:

Phone:    925-200-6934
Text:        925-200-6934
E-Mail:  loriraun@comcast.net

“LIFE IS BETTER AT THE LAKE”

Amazing time for our family! The Raun’s were attentive to our questions, thorough in providing information, and we couldn’t have asked for more (except for a couple more days!) With Shasta’s full lake we found a shady spot by the water to relax, swim, & enjoy the kids & grandkids. The view from the decks were million dollar! We saw a bald eagle one day & an osprey on another. Had a little fox walk through the yard one evening, and deer were seen every morning. The house is lovely and as described! We can’t wait for next year! Thank you for sharing your property with us!

-Eric, VRBO, June 2019

“GREAT HOSTS, GREAT HOUSE, GREAT VALUE”

-Eric

“CREATING BEAUTIFUL MEMORIES at SHASTA”

“My family and I spent an amazing weekend at Retreat #1, it was fully furnished with ample space for us and the kids. The house was clean with updated bathrooms and kitchen area. We enjoyed the Welcome Basket, including a lovely bottle of wine from our most gracious and accommodating owners, both whom are gems, Dave & Lori. The nearby boat marina was closed for the season, although, Bridge Bay (20 minutes North) was open and we rented a patio boat for the day. The weather was absolutely perfect – the kids loved the lake – they swam and fished to their hearts content. Thank you, Dave & Lori, for welcoming us to your beautiful home, we are eagerly looking forward to our next visit, next year! Cheers! 
-Elizabeth

“GREAT PLACE for FAMILY REUNION”

“Our family came together at Retreat #1 for a week in late July/early August and very much enjoyed our stay, despite the smoke from the Carr fire, which had begun just a week before. The house is lovely and very comfortable, with lots of room for everyone. Loved the deck that looks out on the lake, and appreciated the overhead mister when sitting out on the warm afternoons. Soaking in the hot tub in the evenings was another plus. Great location, with walking distance to the marina (we rented a patio boat there twice, great deal) and a short drive to the town of Lakehead, which has a couple of decent grocery stores and restaurant/bars. Everyone was welcoming and friendly, and the Rauns were gracious hosts. Look forward to going back in the future.”
– Kathy

“PERFECT HOME IF TRAVELING WITH KIDS”

“Beautiful location and home. We went with our 2 year old son and there’s so Much to do right out the doors of the home he was never bored. Perfect home if you are traveling with kids”
– Anthony, Airbnb, May 2019

“GREAT HOME FOR SHASTA GETAWAY”

We will definitely stay here again! Lori and Dave were great to work with and the house is perfect. It definitely the cleanest rental we have had. Very homey and decorated nicely. Everything thing you could possibly want is there…patio heater, fire pit, cooler, and on and on. We were able to take a quick tour of the larger home and it is every bit as nice!
-Tim, VRBO, June 2019

“TWO GREAT LAKEFRONT HOMES!”

“We stayed in both Retreat 1 and Retreat 2 both owned by David and Lori and from my initial contact the communication was very easy and Dave had quick response times to any questions that I had before and after booking. We stayed there in June 2018 for my parents 50th anniversary. The whole family flew and drove to Shasta for this celebration vacation. Both homes are very clean. Our family spent much of our time out on the new decks. The outdoor seating was great and there was a nice fire table for evening ambiance at both properties. The home was very well equipped with all the comforts that we could ask for. The kitchen was well supplied and the little ones appreciated being able to watch their shows before bedtime on nice flat-screen TVs with DIRECTV. The AC Worked very well in both homes which if you have been to the lake Shasta area is a very important feature on warm days. It’s a nice little cul-de-sac with good neighbors and it’s conveniently located right next to Sugarloaf resort and Marina. Their website is very detailed and they’re welcome information is very detailed with 38 pages of photos and information. We very much feel like they have done the very nice job for their guests with both properties.

We hope to stay there in the future.”
Tim

“This is a 1st CLASS PLACE, I would RECOMMEND to FRIENDS and FAMILY. Worth every Penny”

“The home we rented (Retreat #1) was just as listed, no surprises. Beautiful house, plenty of room, very well furnished. You will be very pleased. Pre-arrival Information provided was comprehensive. We were very comfortable. You will have everything you need, as the house is fully furnished with dishes, linens, washers, dryers, coffee makers, automated night lights, perimeter automated eater sprinklers, hot tub, and air conditioning. The downstairs den is very comfortable for late evening get togethers.

The back decks are great, and we spent a huge amount of time on the top deck relaxing, enjoying the ambience and the view. BBQ grill on that deck works great (propane, electronic ignite – easy to use).

We didn’t travel around for entertainment – except for day trip to Dunsmuir – fun. The Sugarloaf Marina just below house is where we kept our boat. The lake area by the house has many quiet inlets to anchor boat and swim. Car/boat turnaround at end of street is tight but still very doable; plenty of room to park out front.

We brought our own food, and didn’t seek outside entertainment. The grocery store back by the freeway will have anything you may have forgotten.

All contract financial transactions were simple, timely. They have Wifi, and a couple questions I had during visit were answered promptly.

This is a 1st class place I would recommend to friends and family. Worth every penny.

Thank you again for having us – we look forward to future visits and will definitely be back.”
– Kevin

“PERFECT LAKE HOUSE”

“Beautiful home right on the lake. The house is super clean, the beds were very comfortable and the owners are very responsive to any needs! We LOVED our time here and would make this a yearly trip.”
– Hannah

“OUR GO TO PLACE FOR SUMMER VACATION ON THE LAKE”

“I’ve stayed at both retreat 1 and 2. Both are clean, cozy beautiful homes. Both are located right on the lake, the views are spectacular! This is definitely our go to place for summer vacation on the lake. Marina close by, groceries and a little bar down the road, mostly we don’t leave the lake/ cabin! They have recently added kayaks and paddleboards, so fun!!, jacuzzi at both houses! Places come with most everything you need, we just brought bathing suits, food to grill ( on amazing deck with bbq and firepit) and our boat! Really cant ask for more, truly a little bit of heaven! Thanks again Lori and Dave! P.s. prices are very fair for an entire house located right on the lake and Lori and Dave are super easy to deal with, just really nice people!”
– Shawna

“BEST HOSTS I’VE EVER HAD, HIGHLY RECOMMEND”

“Lori and David were exceptional hosts. I felt they went out of their way to make our experience special by providing a detailed guide on the home, what to expect during different seasons, information on local stores and recreational activities. This made our experience wonderful as we were able to properly prepare for our event. In addition, Lori and David were accommodating with our circumstances, responsive, and well organized. They respected our privacy and did not interfere with our stay. The properties we rented offered more than we expected. Both homes were really clean, the kitchens was fully stocked with supplies (including larger bowls which is critical for large groups), provided enough linen/pillows for our party of 24, all appliances were working, and most of them are up to date. We came after Christmas, but celebrated a late Christmas reunion with our family and it was nice to see the balcony and living room fully decorated. It made our event feel more at home. The rental consists of two separate homes next to each other, but this worked out perfectly because it gave the introverts some space away when they needed it without the feeling of “trapping” themselves in a room. Having two kitchens to work with was also a plus. Both homes are right a long Shasta Lake so you get a breathtaking view of it from the balcony. We were able to hike down to the lake and go fishing (too cold to swim). The neighbors were quiet and didn’t give us any trouble. Of all the experience I’ve had on Air BnB and other VRBO, I will honestly say that Lori and David were the best hosts I’ve ever had. The properties were also in excellent condition. I will definitely rebook for my next family gathering and highly recommend this place to anyone who is interested!
– Ya and Chris

“Even MORE SCENIC and BEAUTIFUL than the PICTURES!!”

“Everything was in place. !! Couldn’t be happier with the whole experience from booking to check out. Everything was great. If you are planning a stay, this is the place !!”
– Jeff

“ONLY THE BEST”

“Thank you for the use of your property. We had a great time and the accommodations were wonderful. The house was nicely furnished and supplied, we never felt as if anything was missing. The covered deck was an awesome feature. It’s close to the water and marina, yet quiet throughout the day. You’re surrounded by nature which is a lovely bonus. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family and look forward to using it again.”
– Jerry

“GORGEOUS AND QUIET PLACE TO RELAX”

Our stay could not have been more perfect!!! A hideaway nestled on a hilltop with a view that brings peace and quiet to your soul. The sunlit kitchen and living room with those gorgeous windows and lake views were truly amazing. Having our coffee and breakfast out on the deck each morning while watching a deer and listening to the birds was just what we were looking for. The house had everything you would need, wonderfully organized, stayed cool inside, and very clean. All the information provided to us in making the booking and making the most out of our stay was just as good an experience. I would definitely recommend this home and we look forward to returning in the future.”
– Pauline

“BEAUTIFUL HOME”

“We celebrated my mom’s 60th birthday at the lakehouse and it was great! All the guests had a good time and the home was beautiful. The lake was about 10-15 feet from the top, so the walk to the lake was quick. We were able to park several boats in the water, just off the bank. There is a grocery store not far from the house. The views were beautiful and the atmosphere was just super relaxing. It did not appear that anyone was staying in either house to next to us, so it was real quiet too.”
– Marci

“WONDERFUL HOME”

“This house was so great and had everything we needed plus some. Home was clean and nicely decorated, including holiday decorations which was an added bonus. We all had a great time!”
– Sonya

“VACATION OF A LIFETIME”

“This house was Home for us for a week, Home it was… Very peaceful, very beautiful, the deck was awesome looking over the lake and the marina where we had our boats. Sure miss our morning coffee there. With a party of 9 people, it was spacious, plenty of room, very clean, supplied nicely, everyone loved it.  Lori was very gracious to work with, Thanks  Lori “Our Vacation of a life time” Thanks again. Already picking our dates for the next trip…   “
– Laura

“PERFECT WATERFRONT CABIN”

“The Lake Shasta Retreat was ideal for our family. We just got back home and had a wonderful time at the cabin. The care that was put in the cabin was very apparent. The Raun family has done an excellent job with communicating how everything works works in the cabin, and creating the perfect retreat. We will be back for sure!”
-Stacey

“THE HOUSE and LOCATION are the BEST on the LAKE”

We have stayed at Lake Shasta many times at different places, but I can say this is the best house and location we have found. The views from the deck are unbelievable and the house is amazing. We docked are boat at Sugarloaf and it is an easy walk from house. The response and hospitality from Lori was beyond our expectations, we will definitely be back.”
– Thomas

“GORGEOUS AND QUIET PLACE TO RELAX!”

“Our stay could not have been more perfect!!! A hideaway nestled on a hilltop with a view that brings peace and quiet to your soul. The sunlit kitchen and living room with those gorgeous windows and lake views were truly amazing.

Having our coffee and breakfast out on the deck each morning while watching a  deer and listening to the birds was just what we were looking for. The house had everything you would need, wonderfully organized, stayed cool inside, and very clean. All the information provided to us in making the booking and making the most out of our stay was just as good an experience. I would definitely

recommend this home and we look forward to returning in the future. Recommended for: Sightseeing, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway”

-David

“KID’S FIRST FISH :)”

“This lake house was so fun for me and my family! and I hope other people have as much fun as we all did!! I love the location and view of your lake house. We easily walked to the marina and picked up our jetski to go out on the lake. At night we caught several bass. My six year old caught her first fish. We saw several deer from deck walk by the house.”
– Christina

“WE HAD AN ABSOLUTE BLAST!”

“It was exactly as pictured and very clean which we appreciated. The host was wonderful to deal with and always very prompt in answering any questions we had. We took our kids and grand-kids and had a great time renting a patio boat (Marina couldn’t be any closer) and enjoying the view on the deck. Thanks for providing the source of many happy memories!”
-Julia

“WONDERFUL HOME WITH GREAT VIEWS”

“This experience was one of our family’s best vacations. The house had everything we needed, except our food. We really enjoyed the large wrap around decks and the hot tub!! So peaceful and close to everything. We’ll be back!!”
– Charlie

“NICEST CABIN AT SHASTA”

“This cabin is one of the nicest and biggest around. The guys at the marina were very helpful. We loved being able to sleep into 11am and the water still smooth for wakeboarding. We loved the deer, especially the mom deer wither two babies. This lake is better than Havasu, Mead, Mojave, Nacemiento and Powell!! The balconies are a great place to eat for all 10 of us. Hopefully we can stay two weeks next year.”
– Keenan

“PERFECT HOME”

“Lovely, extremely relaxing time at the lake house retreat! Kitchen is spacious and well stocked, we cooked in both nights! Beds were very comfortable. The view from the deck was beautiful. Perfect for a peaceful getaway in nature!”
– Heather

“THE OWNERS ARE WONDERFUL”

“The owners were wonderful Dave and Lori were very accommodating thank you! Both! Very clean everything worked well will definitely be back.”
– Ryan, VRBO

“FABULOUS!”

“The lake house was perfect for our Labor Day getaway. View from the patio and dining area is fabulous. The place was clean and fully furnished with everything we needed. Great to have the A/C to cool everything down. Would come back again”
– Betty

“NO MORE HOTELS!”

“It was a wonderful home for 3 families. Kids enjoyed playing on deck and watching deer.  Superb location and a beautiful space with amazing views of the lake. It was very relaxing. Owner was very nice & cooperative to allow us early check in. Kitchen was also well equipped. We had the best time and definitely will return. I cannot imagine doing the hotel option ever again. Thank you for the warm hospitality”
-Sally

“BEST HOUSE”

“We had a great week at the house/lake! Weather was perfect for wakeboarding and tubing. The house was perfect and right on the water. We only had to go around the corner for the boat ramp so that was even better! The family can’t wait to go again next year! Thank you again for a fun week!”
-Jim

“NO MORE HOUSEBOATS FOR US!”

“For years we have done the houseboat thing and loved it….but no more…this is so much better.  Bigger, lower cost, close to water, marina next door.  No more generators in the night”
– Tim

“VERY PEACEFUL & RELAXING”

“My wife and I and our 2 kids had a great time at this home. We found that this vacation rental had all of the amenities and comfort of being at home but with the huge Lakeview and the peace and Tranquility to go along with it. My only complaint is that the weekend went by too fast. Next time I’m going to want to book at least 4 or 5 days”
– Jim

“GREAT HOUSE, GREAT LOCATION, GREAT HOSTS”

– Eric

“AMAZING LAKE HOUSE”

“This lake house was amazing! Spending my birthday with my favorite people right on the lake was perfect. Everything you need is already there. Lots of great hikes and places to explore nearby as well.”
– Jamie, Airbnb, May 2019

“THE MOST MAGICAL LAKE HOUSE!”

“We had such a wonderful girls trip enjoying your lake house! The water was perfect for kayaking. Your home had everything we needed and more! We will for sure be coming back. You were the ultimate host! Thank you so much for everything!”
-Tara

“Fishing was the best I have ever experienced…”

– Tim

Contact Us:

Phone:    925-200-6934
Text:        925-200-6934
E-Mail:  loriraun@comcast.net

Retreat 1 InfoRetreat 2 Info